

# **Meeting Minutes**

# **Planning Commission**

Monday, April 10, 2017	6:30 PM	Council Chamber
	Regular Meeting / Election of Officers	
Pla	anning Commission Regular Meeting	

## <u>1. Roll Call</u>

Also Present: Denise Ciernia, Recording Secretary; Jocelyn Mills, Community Development Director; Brandon Dittman, Acting City Attorney

Present 6 -Chairman Rudnicki, Commissioner Bolt, Commissioner Corbett, Commissioner Graham, Commissioner Krueger, and Vice Chair Stahlman

### 2. Approval of Agenda

### 3. Minutes to be Approved

ID# 17-95 Certification of the March 6, 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes а.

Attachments: PC Minutes 030617

A motion was made by Commissioner Corbett, seconded by Commissioner Graham, that the minute sfrom March 6, 2017 be approved. The motion carried unanimously, 5-0.

Aye: 6 - Chairman Rudnicki, Commissioner Bolt, Commissioner Corbett, Commissioner Graham, Commissioner Krueger and Vice Chair Stahlman

#### 4. Public Comment

Public Comment - Pam Chadbourne

Public Comment for Non-Agenda Related Items

#### 5. Comments/Reports

- a. Community Development Director/Staff
- b. Chair/Members

#### 6. Elect a Temporary Chair

a. Appoint Recording Secretary as Temporary Chair

#### 7. Adjournment Sine Die

#### Planning Commission Transitional Meeting

### 1. Temporary Chair calls the transitional Planning Commission meeting of April 10, 2017 to order

Present 9 - Chairman Rudnicki, Commissioner Bolt, Commissioner Corbett, Commissioner Graham, Commissioner Krueger, Vice Chair Stahlman, Commissioner Reynolds, Commissioner Bridenbaugh, and Commissioner Swartzbacker

#### 2. Introduction of New Commissioners

New Commissioners - John Bridenbaugh, Robin Swartzbacker, and Jason Reynolds

#### 3. Election of Officers

a. Election of Chair

Nomination of Mark Rudnicki as Chair by Commissioner Stahlman. No other nominations.

A motion was made by Commissioner Andrew Graham, seconded by Commissioner Lynne Krueger, that Mark Rudnicki be elected Chair. The motion carried unanimously, 9-0.

- Aye: 9 Chairman Rudnicki, Commissioner Bolt, Commissioner Corbett, Commissioner Graham, Commissioner Krueger, Vice Chair Stahlman, Commissioner Reynolds, Commissioner Bridenbaugh and Commissioner Swartzbacker
- b. Election of Chair Pro Tem

Nomination of Bruce Stahlman as Chair Pro Tem by Commissioner Corbett. No other nominations.

A motion was made by Commissioner Brian Corbett, that Bruce Stahlman be elected Chair Pro Tem. The motion carried unanimously, 9-0.

Aye: 9 - Chairman Rudnicki, Commissioner Bolt, Commissioner Corbett, Commissioner Graham, Commissioner Krueger, Vice Chair Stahlman, Commissioner Reynolds, Commissioner Bridenbaugh and Commissioner Swartzbacker

### 4. Public Hearing

a. <u>PC Reso</u> 03-2017 An Ordinance on First Reading, to amend the city's zoning code Title 10, with respect to commercial mobile radio service and to expand the city's regulations to include wireless communications facilities

Attachments: DRAFT Council Ordinance for Wireless Updates
EXISTING CITY CODE 10-4-11

Staff Presentation by Jocelyn Mills, Community Development Director, and Brandon

Dittman, Acting City Attorney

Public Comment - Pam Chadbourne

A motion was made by Vice Chair Stahlman, seconded by Commissioner Krueger, that PC Resolution 03-2017 be approved as amended. The motion carried by the following vote: 7-0.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Stahlman, seconded by Commissioner Krueger, to amend the main motion to include the following conditions: 1) The correct spelling of Collocation is consistent throughout the ordinance; 2) The reference to the Act of 1996 be removed; and 3) The various typing errors are corrected in the ordinance. The motion carried by the following vote: 7-0.

- Aye: 7 Chairman Rudnicki, Commissioner Bolt, Commissioner Corbett, Commissioner Graham, Commissioner Krueger, Vice Chair Stahlman and Commissioner Bridenbaugh
- Abstain: 2 Commissioner Reynolds and Commissioner Swartzbacker

#### 5. Adjourn

The public is invited to attend all regular meetings or study sessions of the City Council or any City Board or Commission. Please call 303-795-3780 at least forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting if you believe you will need special assistance or any reasonable accommodation in order to be in attendance at or participate in any such meeting. For any additional information concerning City meetings, please call the above referenced number.

I hereby certify that the attached Action Minutes are an accurate representation of motions made and action taken at the April 10, 2017, regular meeting of the Littleton Planning Commission. I have also reviewed the video recording for the April 10, 2017 regular meeting of the Littleton Planning Commission and certify that the video recording is a full, complete, and accurate record of the proceedings and there were no malfunctions in the video or audio functions of the recording.

Denise Cresnia

Denise Ciernia, Recording Secretary